GrantWriter Logo

Grant Writer Request #06162021C

  
Primary Purpose:
To complete the RFP of the grants listed.
Programming and Dollar Needs:
To complete grant applications in order to bring resources to our private nonprofit school. We are a Christian Adventist School teaching PreK through eighth-grade education. Funding is needed for supplemental reading books, math, STEM curriculum & materials, playground surfacing and equipment, sports equipment, science equipment, structure for an outdoor classroom, early childhood materials, and equipment for programs, projects, and activities.
Project Description:
Provide your hourly rate for research and locating grants for:
Please send quotes for the completion of up to these 24 grants. Prince George’s County Storm water Stewardship Grant Program - https://cbtrust.org/grants/prince-georges-stormwater-stewardship-2/ Believe in Reading - https://www.believeinreading.org/apply-for-a-grant/ Dollar General Youth Literacy Grant - https://www.dgliteracy.org/grant-programs/?#youth-literacy-grants American Honda Foundation’s Youth Education Grants - https://www.honda.com/community/applying-for-a-grant Kinder Morgan Foundation Education Grants - https://www.kindermorgan.com/About-Us/KM-Foundation Learning for Justice Grants - https://www.learningforjustice.org/educator-grants Waste Management Charitable Donations  - https://wm.versaic.com/login Barney Family Foundation - https://www.barneyfamilyfoundation.org/resources.html Soccer Foundation - https://ussoccerfoundation.org/grants/ Voya Foundation - https://www.voya.com/page/voya-foundation The Lisa Libraries Book Donation - http://lisalibraries.org/need-books/ Home Depot Community Grants - https://corporate.homedepot.com/foundation/communityimpactgrants#projects-supported Omron Foundation - https://www.omronfoundation.omron.com/guidelines.php Reiman Foundation - http://www.reimanfoundation.org/applicationguidelines/ Cruise Industry Charitable Foundation - https://www.cruisefoundation.org/guidelines American Academy of Dermatology - https://www.aad.org/public/public-health/shade-structure-grants/shade-structure-grant-application Children Obesity Fund - http://www.childrensobesityfund.org/grantfundraising-faq/ James Cox Foundation - https://www.coxenterprises.com/corporate-responsibility/james-m-cox-foundation/application-process American Express - https://axp.smartsimple.biz/s_Login.jsp?lang=1&prole=0 Good Sports - https://www.goodsports.org/apply/
The Grant Writer should be ready to begin work on: Immediately
Provide a flat rate for writing and developing each of the following application(s):

The Chesapeake Bay Trust’s (Trust) Mini Environmental Education Grant Program    (View details of this grant here.)

Due: July 1, 2021

Maryland Center for School Safety Hate Crimes    (View details of this grant here.)

Due: August 6, 2021

Aldi Smart Kids    (View details of this grant here.)

Due: 2021-08-31

The Nora Roberts Foundation    (View details of this grant here.)

Due: 2021-08-31

Organizational Status:
Our organization is a(n): Religious, 501c3, School
Our company is in existence for: 32 Year(s)
Services:
We presently provide or will be providing services in the geographic areas of: Maryland (PG County, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore County, Baltimore City, Howard County); DC
Christian Adventist School. PreK through Eighth Grade, Education.
Current Revenue:
Tuition and public donations.
Grant History:
We have previously applied for a grant(s).
Applied to state funds for the Emergency Assistance for Non Public Schools
We have previously received $100,000 in grant funds.
We do not have a copy of our previously written grant application(s).
We do not have a fundraising packet.
We have an agency mission statement: In harmony with our philosophy, the objectives of our school are as follows: To lead our students to an awareness of God and the constant nearness of Him the Creator and Source of all life To promote the Seventh-day Adventist standards of living. To assist in the formation of a Christian character by emphasizing self-discipline and responsibility. To develop mastery of the primary tools of knowledge- reading, writing, language skills, and number concepts. To foster in each student a positive self-image. To instill in the heart and mind of each student respect for himself and others. To help each student learn the importance of good health and physical fitness. To provide opportunities to develop an appreciation for the fine arts and to encourage the development of creative abilities. To encourage students to develop a sense of responsibility, the feeling of dignity and the acceptance of honest labor. To develop attitudes of discrimination of values and sound judgments. To develop well rounded personalities.